Sonny and Gloria in Alaska

Sonny and Gloria enjoyed their two-week visit to Alaska.  We drove down to Homer and over to Seward, and sometimes they were just hanging out with me in Soldotna.  They had a great time, we ate lots of good food together, and then I drove them to Anchorage to catch their plane home to California.

It’s funny, I am usually the person behind the camera so there aren’t so many photos taken of me.  But when I travel with Gloria, she likes to include me in the picture and sometimes they provide a good reminder of my own life and who I am.  Thanks, Gloria!  And I’m glad you guys had fun in Alaska!  We make memories together that last for a lifetime.

2013 Kristin

I finished sanding and prepping the old Airstream trailer before they arrived, and then Gloria and I worked hard to repaint the interior and I could finally move furniture and camping gear back inside, ready for summer fun in the woods.

One Response to Sonny and Gloria in Alaska

  1. misty glow says:

    As I look at these beautiful pictures, I can’t help feeling a little glow of pride. This is an awesome page in our honor. You make us feel so SPECIAL. Thank you “K” for making this wondrous dream come true. I know for sure, this is one of the most wonderful vacations we ever had. I hope that the beautiful memories of good times together stay with us forever . . . and ever.

    With love. . . all that heaven allows,

    G

Leave a comment